flyingnorth blog is now read in eighty-six countries











I am in awe of the blog.  It has now traveled to more countries than I have.  While my country count lingers around sixty, through the magic of Google analytics I can report that flying north is now read in eighty-six countries.  I’ll be adding a few more this year when I travel to Croatia and Peru, but I am sure that the blog will reach more and do it faster.  After all, the blog doesn’t have to pay the airfare.  Given that there are currently 195 countries in the world [autonomous regions notwithstanding], flying north has now reached 44% of the countries in the world.

Some of the countries make sense, as through my travels I have met many people who live in places like Australia, New Zealand, Finland and many European nations.  What is always a surprise to me is, for example, getting readers from countries such as Macau, Saudi Arabia, Myanmar, Brunei or Angola.  This to me is truly exciting [yes I know, nerd alert].

I’d like to thank my readers around the globe for their continued support, and for those grammar-fascists out there, I promise to continue to spell check before I post.  If you’d like to see a post on a particular subject, please email me at

Until then, below is a list of countries that make up the blog’s readership:

Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Lebanon, Macau, Macedonia [FYROM], Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar [Burma], Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Palestinian Territories, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, and Vietnam.